contact US!

Use the form on the right to contact us.

Texas Early Music Project
2905 San Gabriel Suite 204 
Austin, TX 78705
(512) 377-6961

For ticket and concert venue inquiries, email the Box Office

2905 San Gabriel Suite 204
Austin, TX 78705

(512) 377-6961

Founded in 1987 by Daniel Johnson, the Texas Early Music Project is dedicated to preserving and advancing the art of Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, and early Classical music through performance, recordings, and educational outreach. 

supporters 2.png

TEMP & SAK Supporters



Many Thanks To These Donors To TEMP & to the Susan Anderson Kerr Scholarship Fund (SAK)


Patron ($5,000+)
Wendy & Robert Brockett:
In memory of Jean Douglas &
In honor of Daniel Johnson

Benefactor ($1,000-$4,999)
Gail Pakalns Naruo: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Beth Placek
June Shipper
David & Barbara Thomas:
In memory of Susan Kerr

Supporter ($500-$999)
Rebecca Baltzer
William & Patsy Buida
Richard & Wanda Childress
Stephen Falk
Nan Fontaine-Cantwell
Jeff & Gail Kodosky
Cate Miller &
Michael McGinnis

Milton Miller
Catherine (Chula) Sims
David & Barbara Anderson Thomas: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Marcia & Anthony Toprac
Walter Wakefield &
Janet Learmonth

IBM Matching Grant Program

Friend ($200-$499)
Kimon Angelides & Lefkothea Karaviti: SAK In memory of John Kerr
Philip E. & Tissa Baker
Deborah Beck
Robert & Evelyn Boyer
John & Kimberly Bradley
Christopher D. Brown
Harvey & Pam Corn
Anne & John Cuddeback
Karel R. Dahmen
Dan & Linda Hardy
Mark & Eileen Houston

Rick & Janice Jones
Robert & Patricia Karli
John Kerr
Dr. Ellen Howell Myers: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Susan Page
Virginia Phillips

Lindley Ray
Karin Richmond
James Schneider &
Sara Hessell
John Tempesta
Paul & Lucia Woodruff

Fan (to $199)
Anonymous (2)
Hank Abernathy: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Paul Alvarado
Virginia Lee Alvord
Randy Baird & Karen McLinden
Jeanne & Lee Baker:
In honor of Allison Welch

Fan (to $199) cont'd
Brett Barnes
Wilson Bent
Pat Black
Martha Boyd

Don & Sharon Brown:  SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Pat Brown
Delia Brownson
Jim & Sue Caldwell
Scott Cook
Gretchen B. Denny: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Ghislaine De Regge: SAK
In memory of John & Susan Kerr
Susan Dirks
Mary Lou Dye
Anne & Ray Ellison
Robert & Nancy Farmer: 
In memory of John Kerr
Sylvia Fatzer
Jennifer & Mark Field: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Carolyn Frommhold
Cheryl Fuller
Therese Gansle
Sarah Goodfriend:
In honor of Allison Welch
John W. Grubbs
James & Patricia Hadden
Kathryn L. Hale
Elizabeth H. Hall: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Ann Haraguchi
Sarah J. Harriman
Bonnie Harris-Reynolds & Larry Reynolds
Wallace & Anne Harwood
Jane Hedgepeth
James Hendricks:
In honor of Ron Hendricks
Carol Hougaard
Barbara Houston: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Adrienne Inglis
Jan Jackson
Cecily Johnson
Daniel Johnson:
In memory of Gayle Johnson
Jeffrey Jones-Ragona:
In honor of Sara Hessel
Andrew Kerr: SAK
In memory of John & Susan Kerr
Robert & Pauline Kiely: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Sydney M. Kilgore
Patricia Koch
George Leggiero
Pong & Muriel Lem:
In memory of Jeanne Lynch
Jack & Terry Lieberknecht
Joseph & Sharon Lockett
Jennifer Loehlin

Peter Lohman
David Luckey: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Sarah Maline


Fan (to $199) cont'd
Lucinda Marrs: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Richard Mattingly
Peter Flagg Maxson &
John C.R. Taylor: SAK

In memory of John Kerr
Leslie Morris
Ellen Howell Myers
Catherine Nairn

Julie A. Noble
Diane Nousanen
Betty & Charles Oltorf
Natasha Papousek
John E. Parkerson: SAK

In memory of John Kerr
Diana Phillips
David V. Pimentel:
In memory of Grace Kollmyer
Anita Prewett
Patricia Prewitt
Leslie Provence
Susan Richter
Kit Robberson
Johnna Robinson
Josephine Roche
Carolyne & Homer Rodriguez
Lacy Rose
M Jane Ross
Brigid Russo: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Saul Jerome San Juan
Stephen C. Saunders

Cynthia Schaufenbuel
Pete & Frances Schenkkan
Jane Sheehan: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Richard Simões
South Texas Money Management: SAK

In memory of John Kerr
Annette Stachowitz
Robert Stewart
Gena & Ron Tabery
Martin & Myra Tenney
Laura Thomas: SAK
In memory of John & Susan Kerr
Sue Thomas: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
James Todd
Wendy Tomlinson
Paul Underwood & Jenny Houghton
Maria Vanderauwera
Jeanne & Bruce Venzke: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Mike Vernusky
Herbert Ward
Kathy Webb: SAK
In memory of John Kerr
Allison Welch & Brian Marks
Carol M. Wilson
Kaila Wyllys & Hugh Winkler
Helen, Jerry, & Julius Young
Graves, Dougherty, Hearon & Moody


Our Media Sponsor:

Corporate Employee Match
Dell Computers
Exxon Mobil


Temp is very proud to be in residence at the Armstrong Community Music School where we offer coaching and instruction in historical performance practice.


Public Funding:


Texas Early Music Project is supported in part by the Cultural Arts Division of the City of Austin Economic Development Department.